Songs, Movies, and Jean Dujardin

I mean really right now, you cannot get away from that guy if you tried. He’s everywhere, stalking my life in Paris.

First here…..

Isn’t the dog the best part?!

Uggie is so frickin’ adorable and reminds of Tiffany (which makes me miss home and these two very much)

Obviously they didn’t know that I was screen-shoting them while we were Skyping and yes, that is my French homework in the background. I will give you a lot of props if you can read it and translate the bits that you can see without using Google Translate.

But back to my point, you are simply not French if you do not love Jean Dujardin right now, it’s kind of Kate Middleton (oh I’m sorry Duchess Catherine Middleton) in England, you either love her or you’re going to the Tower (Anne Boleyn style).

(BTW—> check out this blog-I love Kate Middleton, but even I find these photos quite hilarious….now I just to show it to my mom who is slightly obsessed with the Royal Couple….just slightly…)

http://katemiddletonforthewin.tumblr.com/

So….as I was saying before, liking Jean Dujardin right now is like being obsessed with Kate Middleton or French chocolate (aka the best thing ever!), but it’s a basic part of my life now. We watched a spoof secret agent comedy of his on TV this past week and his movie “Les Infideles” is completely full in cinemas and the ads are following me everywhere. And I literally mean everywhere, that’s the one thing about Europe, I never really watch television here but when I do, the advertisements are for food and the like, but everywhere you walk is a movie poster, and it’s the same five movies everywhere that you see. So it kind of forces to go and see the movie because you are so tired at that point to even fight against that movie that has been haunting you for the past two weeks in all of the Métro stations in Paris.

I’ll see it eventually, but Léa, my French “sister” told me that it will be sold out for a while, so I will wait like everyone else and rent some movies….

like “Arthur” (the original from 1981, heard the  Christopher Cross song in a restaurant in Arles, bought the song, now I want to rent it and watch it again because it reminds me of my Mom)

“Hugo” —> heard its adorable and very much a delight to watch

“Cafe de Flore”: Vanessa Paradis, I want to see it just for that reason and its in French)–> le ultimate point of this whole semester

“Sound of Music”: How could I not? It’s my comfort film and I’m here in Europe after all.

Currently watching “Father of the Bride”: ALL THE TIME, I never could tire of that movie, I just put it on in the background and listen most of the time while I’m doing other things and now I know every word (but I am not one of those people that if we were to watch the movie together that I would say all the lines out loud at the same time as the movie)

I just say them in my head….

Happy March everyone! And go eat your pancakes if you didn’t already-apparently February 29th this year was National Pancake Day and 24-hour Disneyland day,  that sucks that I missed them. Oh well, this weekend somehow involves making breakfast goods of a yummy nature….and trying to think of trips and when to go to EuroDisney like the tourist that I am. Now to make both you and me drool over breakfast food that just isn’t the same here in France. Although we do have crêpes,…..hmmm which one is better 

Crêpes or Pancakes?

(Source)

(Source)

Here’s to a fantastic Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

